State Officers & Committees


President
Vickie Brockman


President-Elect
Susan Fernandez


Vice President

Stacia Nuessle

Recording Secretary
Carolyn Gillens

christine-corbett
Corresponding Secretary
Christine Corbett

eddie-marshall
Treasurer
Eddie Marshall

jean-brewington
Membership Director
Jean B. Brewington

pat-smith
State Coordinator
Pat Smith

judy-redman
Executive Secretary
Judy Redman


Past-President
Dale Anthony

SCIRA 2016-2017 Committee Chairs and Co-Chairs

Audit/Budget

Bylaws
Pat Smith
ptrcwsmith@aol.com

College Teachers
Dr. Tia Adger
tadger@lander.edu

Ashley Anderson Murray

Conference Program
Susan Fernandez
scira.drsusafern@gmail.com

Council Service Grants
Mary Haps
maryhaps@aol.com

Distinguished Literacy Administrator Award
Cindy Oxford
coxford@ed.sc.gov

Distinguished Literacy Teacher Award
Angie Grimes
angie_grimes@charleston.k12.sc.us

Exemplary Reading Award
Missy Lark
melissa.lark@spart1.org

Melanie Guill
mguill@oconee.k12.sc.us

Family Literacy Award
Carla James
Carla.James@jcsd.net

Kim Shelton
kshelton@laurens55.org

Historian/Archives
Mary Freeman
mfreeman@rhmail.org

Honor Council
Pat Smith
ptrcwsmith@aol.com

International Project
Stacia Nuessle
stacyscira@gmail.com

Journal Publication
Jacquelyn Mallory
malloy2@clemson.edu

Susan Hunt-Barron
shunt-barron@uscupstate.edu

Legislative
Nancy Cowart
ncowart@foxcreekhighschool.org

Literacy Partner Award
Jamie Dawson
jdawson@spartanburg3.org

Literacy Workshop
Dale Anthony
kathydale78@gmail.com

Literature Grants
Kim Entzminger
Kentzminger@acpsd.net

Parliamentarian
Faye Johnston
santeetwins@yahoo.com

Membership
Jean Brewington
jbrewington@spartanburg3.org

Publication/Newsletter
Cathy Jones-Stork
crjones@lex2.org

SCIRA Speaks
Meg Brooks
brooksnsc@aol.com

Nominations
Sherri Jeffries
SLJefferies@spart7.org

Parliamentarian
Faye Johnston
santeetwins@yahoo.com

Research/Intellectual Freedom

Scholarship
Tamara Pack
tpack@lader.edu

Carol Hoyle
choyle1@lander.edu

Teachers as Readers
Kaye Jamison
kjamison@newberry.k12.sc.us

Janna Richardson
jrichardson@newberry.k12.sc.us

Website
Jennifer Wright
wrightjennifer@bcsdschools.net

Awards Coordinator
Vicki Powell
vspowell61@gmail.com

were
you there?