State Officers & Committees


President
Susan Fernandez


President-Elect
Missy Lark


President-Elect
Cathy Jones-Stork

christine-corbett
Secretary
Christine Corbett


Treasurer
Eddie Marshall

jean-brewington
Membership Director
Jean B. Brewington

pat-smith
State Coordinator
Pat Smith

judy-redman
Executive Secretary
Judy Redman


Past-President
Vickie Brockman

PSLA 2019-2020 Committee Chairs and Co-Chairs

Regional Representatives

Upstate of SC: Kim Camp
KimberlyCamp@anderson5.net

Midlands of SC: Tara Thompson
tlsthomps23@gmail.com

Lower Regions of SC: Carla James
carlajames84@yahoo.com

At Large: Becca Doswell
bdoswell.edu@gmail.com

 

Audit/Budget Chair
Vicky Culbertson
vickyculbertson@gmail.com

Bylaws
Pat Smith
ptrcwsmith@aol.com

Literacy Leaders of Higher Education
Dr. Tia Adger
tadger@lander.edu

Dr. Catherine Compton-Lilly
compotonlilly@sc.edu

Conference Program
Missy Lark
larkmissy@gmail.com

Cathy Jones-Stork
crjones@lex2.org

Council Service Grants
Jenny Powell
jennifer.powell@spart1.org

Nina Ledford
anita.ledford@spart2.org

Distinguished Literacy Administrator Award
Cindy Oxford
coxford0@gmail.com

Distinguished Literacy Teacher Award
Angie Grimes
angie_grimes@charleston.k12.sc.us

Exemplary Reading Award
Melanie Guill
mguill@oconee.k12.sc.us

Vicki Powell
Tadpole2frog88@yahoo.com

Family Literacy Award
Carla James
carlajames84@yahoo.com

Kim Shelton
kshelton@laurens55.org

Historian/Archives
Mary Freeman
mfreeman@rhmail.org

Honor Council
Pat Smith
ptrcwsmith@aol.com

International Project
Cathy Jones-Stork
crjones@lex2.org

Journal Publication
Koti Hubbard
hubbardk@winthrop.edu

Lisa Aker
ldaker@clemson.edu

Legislative
Nancy Cowart
ncowart@fchs.net

Literacy Partner Award
Jamie Dawson
jdawson@spartanburg3.org

Literacy Workshop
Vickie Brockman
brockmanv@live.com

Literature Grants

Parliamentarian
Melissa Nicholson
jmnicholson@edgefield.k12.sc.us

Membership
Jean Brewington
jbrewington@spartanburg3.org

Publication/Newsletter
Cathy Jones-Stork
crjones@lex2.org

SCIRA Speaks
Meg Brooks
brooksnsc@aol.com

Nominations
Nina Ledford
anita.ledford@spart2.org

Parliamentarian
Faye Johnston
santeetwins@yahoo.com

Scholarship
Dr. Tamara Pack
tpack@lander.edu

Dr. Terrell Peace
tpeace@lander.edu

Teachers as Readers
Kaye Jamison
kjamison@newberry.k12.sc.us

Janna Richardson
jrichardson@newberry.k12.sc.us

Website
Karley Young
kyoung@saludaschools.org

Awards Coordinator

were
you there?