State Officers & Committees

dale-anthony
President
Dale Anthony

Vice President
Vickie Brockman

President-Elect
Susan Fernandez

Recording Secretary
Carolyn Gillen

christine-corbett
Corresponding Secretary
Christine Corbett

[/column]

eddie-marshall
Treasurer
Eddie Marshall

jean-brewington
Membership Director
Jean B. Brewington

pat-smith
State Coordinator
Pat Smith

judy-redman
Executive Secretary
Judy Redman

cathy-delaney
Past-President
Cathy Delaney

jean-brewington
Membership Director
Jean B. Brewington

pat-smith
State Coordinator
Pat Smith

SCIRA 2016-2017 Committee Chairs and Co-Chairs

 

Audit and Budget Committee
Terri Brewer, Co-Chairperson
brewert@fortmillschools.org

Bylaws
James Bryan, Chairperson
palmettoguardSC@gmail.com

College Teachers
Elizabeth Lilly
elilly@presby.edu

Council Service Awards
Virginia Scates, Chairperson
virginia.scates@cherokee1.org

Distinguished Literacy Administrator
Lucy Carter, Chairperson
luci@bcsdschools.net

Distinguished Literacy Teacher
Vicki Powell, Chairperson
vickipowell@anderson5.net

Distinguished Literacy Teacher
Angie Grimes, Co-Chairperson
angie_grimes@charleston.k12.sc.us

Exemplary Reading School
Kim Camp, Chairperson
kim.camp@cherokee1.org

Family Literacy
Carla James, Co-Chairperson
Carlajames84@yahoo.com

Family Literacy Committee
Vicky Culbertson, Chairperson
vickyculbertson@gmail.com

Historian/Archives
Pam Smalls

Journal Publications
Sarah Hunt Barron Co-Chairperson
shunt-barron@uscupstate.edu

Journal Publications
Jacquelynn A. Malloy, Co-Chairperson
malloy2@clemson.edu

Legislative
Nancy Cowart, Chairperson
ncowart@foxcreekhighschool.org

Literacy Award
Michelle Carroll, Chairperson
mcarroll@laurens55.org

Literature Grants
Dianne Simmons, Chairperson
wayne.simmons@gmail.com

Long Range Planning
Melissa Nicholson, Chairperson
scira2013@yahoo.com

Nominations Committee
Bernice Jackson, Chairperson
bjackson@greenville.k12.sc.us

Research/Intellectual Committee
Katie Stover, Chairperson
katie.stover@furman.edu

Service Grants Committee
Virginia Scates, Chairperson
virginia.scates@cherokee1.org

Scholarship Committee
Susan Fernandez, Chairperson
sfernandez@lander.edu

Scholarship
Denise Strong, Co-Chairperson
neesy816@att.net

Teachers as Readers Grants Committee
Kaye Jamison, Chairperson
kjamison@newberry.k12.sc.us

Teachers as Readers Grants Committee
Janna Richardson, Co-Chairperson
JRichardson@newberry.k12.sc.us

Website
Angie Waldrop, Co-Chairperson
awaldrop@chester.k12.sc.us

were
you there?